Read my collection of favorite quotes from Bojack Horseman

Bad skin?! Normal teenagers worry about bad skin, I don’t have that luxury. – Zuko

“I finally have you. But I can’t get you home because of this blizzard. There’s always something. Not that you would understand. You’re like my sister. Everything always came easy to her. She’s a firebending prodigy and everyone adores her. My father says she was born lucky. He says I was lucky to be born. I don’t need luck, though. I don’t want it. I’ve always had to struggle and fight, and that’s made me strong. It’s made me who I am.” – Zuko

“The true mind can weather all lies and illusions without being lost. The true heart can touch the poison of hatred without being harmed. From beginningless time, darkness thrives in the void, but always yields to purifying light.” – Lion Turtle

“It is important to draw wisdom from different places. If you take it from only one place, it becomes rigid and stale.” – Iroh

“Prince Zuko, pride is not the opposite of shame, but rather it’s source. True humility is the only antidote to shame.” – Iroh

“You must look within yourself to save yourself from your other self. Only then will your true self reveal itself.” – Iroh

“You are not the man you used to be. You are stronger and wiser and freer than you ever used to be. And now you have come at the crossroads of destiny. It’s time for you to choose. It’s time for you to choose good.” – Iroh

“The coin is appreciated…but not as much as your smile.” – Iroh

“My grandmother used to tell me stories about the old days, a time of peace when the Avatar kept balance between the Water Tribes, Earth Kingdom, Fire Nation, and Air Nomads. But that all changed when the Fire Nation attacked. Only the Avatar, master of all four elements, only he could stop the ruthless firebenders. But when the world needed him most, he vanished. A hundred years have passed and the Fire Nation is nearing victory in the war. Two years ago, my father and the men of my tribe journeyed to the Earth Kingdom to help fight against the Fire Nation, leaving me and my brother to look after our tribe. Some people believe that the Avatar was never reborn into the Air Nomads and that the cycle is broken, but I haven’t lost hope. I still believe that somehow…the Avatar will return to save the world.” – Katara

“Destiny? What would a boy know of destiny? If a fish lives its whole life in this river, does he know the river’s destiny? No! Only that it runs on and on out of his control. He may follow where it flows, but he cannot see the end. He cannot imagine the ocean.” – Jeong Jeong

In the darkest times, hope is something you give yourself. That is the meaning of inner strength.

You must never give in to despair. Allow yourself to slip down that road, and you surrender to your lowest instincts.