Retro animes are the best! Check out my favorite quotes from Neon Genesis Evangelion

The past is the past and the future is the future. A man is a man and a woman is a woman. The present is the present. I am who I am and you are who you are. That’s all there is to it. Does it really matter? Or do we just think it does? – Faye Valentine

The souls that God has given us, our spirits. Our spirits, which found a way to swim through the immense network and live in the infinity of space. Is not the human body a mere shell? A form of existence all too small and weak for consciousness with such vast reach and potential. – Londes

Don’t you want to hang out and waste your life with us? – Spike Spiegel

Humans were meant to work and sweat for their money after all. Those that try to get rich quickly or live at expense of others – all get divine retribution along the way. That is the lesson. But, one thing about humans is that they quickly forget the lesson they have learnt. – Jet Black

You know the first rule in combat? shoot them before they shoot you. – Faye Valentine

Everything has a beginning and an end. Life is just a cycle of starts and stops. There are ends we don’t desire, but they’re inevitable. We have to face them. It’s what being human is all about. – Jet Black

There are three things I hate the most: Kids, pets, and women with attitude. So tell me, why do we have all of them packed into our ship? – Spike Spiegel

They often say that humans can’t live alone. But you can live pretty long by yourself. Instead of feeling alone in a group, it’s better to be alone in your solitude. – Faye Valentine

Why don’t we drink to me and my reflection in your lovely eyes? – Andy Von De Oniyate

A fallen angel banished from heaven, arises into the light to be received by the benevolence of God. – Cowboy Bebop

Know much about purgatory? It’s the place between heaven and hell, where those who were left behind, unable to get into heaven continue to suffer, a place of struggle and pain. In other words, the world that we’re in now. – Vincent Volaju

Look at my eyes, Faye. One of them is a fake because I lost it in an accident. Since then, I’ve been seeing the past in one eye and the present in the other. So, I thought I could only see patches of reality, never the whole picture. I felt like I was watching a dream I could never wake up from. Before I knew it, the dream was over. – Spike Spiegel

Survival of the fittest is the law of nature. We deceive or we are deceived. Thus, we flourish or perish. Nothing good ever happened to me when I trusted others. That is the lesson.– Faye Valentine

Angels banished from heaven have no choice but to become devils.– Vicious

I have no fear of death. It just means dreaming in silence. A dream that lasts for eternity. – Vincent Volaju