If you love gothic animes, you will definitely dig my collection of Berserk Quotes

Mankind’s greatest fear is Mankind itself. – Gendo Ikari

Man fears the darkness, and so he scrapes away at the edges of it with fire. He creates life by diminishing the Darkness. – Rei Ayanami

Those who hate themselves, cannot love or trust others. – Rei Ayanami

Part of growing up means finding a way to interact with others while distancing pain. – Misato Katsuragi

This is your home now, so make yourself comfortable. And take advantage of everything here, except me. – Misato Katsuragi.

Burying memories is man’s way of surviving. But there are some things a man should never forget. Yui taught me that one irreplaceable thing, Shinji. That is the reason I come here, to confirm that commitment. – Gendo Ikari

I thought this was supposed to be a world without pain and without uncertainty. – Shinji Ikari

No one can justify life by linking happy moments into a rosary. -Shinji Ikari

My mind is being eaten away… Kaji-san, it’s unravelling my mind! What do I do? It’s defiling my mind. – Asuka Langley

It is simply the duty of the elite to protect the ignorant masses. – Asuka Langley

The thread of human hope is spun with the flax of sorrow. – Kaworu Nagisa

Whether I live or die makes no great difference. In truth, death may be the only absolute freedom there is. – Kaworu Nagisa

Humans cannot create anything out of nothingness. Humans cannot accomplish anything without holding onto something. After all, humans are not gods. – Kaworu Nagisa

This song is good. Singing brings joy and revitalization of the human soul. I think that song is the highest achievement of the Lilim culture. - Kaworu Nagisa

Mountain. Heavy are the mountains, something that changes through the ages. Sky. Blue sky. Something visible, something invisible. Sun. Something unique. Water. Something agreeable. Commander Ikari. Flowers. Many of them alike, many of them useless. Sky. Red, red sky. Red color. Red color that I hate. Water flow. Blood. The smell of blood. A woman that does not bleed. Made from the red soil are humans. Made by Man and Woman are humans. Town. Something that humans made. Eva. Something that humans made. Humans are what? Something that God made. Humans are things which humans made. The things I possess are my life and mind. The vessel of a mind. Entry plug, the throne of a soul. Who is this? This is me. Who am I? What am I? What am I? What am I? What am I? I am myself. This object is me, the figure which forms me. This is the me that is visible, though it feels as if this is not me. A strange feeling. My body seems as if it is melting. I cannot see myself. My figure is fading away. I am aware of someone else. Who is there before me? Ikari-kun. I know this person. Major Katsuragi. Dr. Akagi. People, my classmates. The pilot of Unit Two. Commander Ikari. Who are you? Who are you? Who are you?" - Rei Ayanami

Commentary: Evangelion’s most powerful message begs to ask whether humans are willing to have the pain that accompanies life’s many joys to accept that as long as barriers exist between humans there will always be pain rejection and abandonment which only makes self-acceptance more vital for the individual to know happiness even more fascinating is that this is the main conflict to overcome story wise the danger of personal emotional trauma more so than the threat of the world ending and ensuring human preservation