Check out my collection of favorite quotes from Dragon Ball

I’ll admit that you’re stronger than before. But because of that, you seem to have lost sight of what’s truly important. Now listen carefully. The people of the village, who once abhorred you, have begun to admire you. They think of you as a comrade. It’s because you fought hard for their acceptance. You once said it was everyone who cares about you who helped you get where you are now. If you forget others because you have power, and become arrogant and egotistical, you’ll eventually become just like Madara. No matter how powerful you become, do not try to shoulder everything alone. Becoming the Hokage doesn’t mean people will acknowledge you. But when the people acknowledge you, you can become Hokage. Never forget your friends! – Itachi Uchiha

My name is Sasuke Uchiha. I hate a lot of things, and I don’t particularly like anything. What I have is not a dream, because I will make it a reality. I’m going to restore my clan, and kill a certain someone. – Sasuke Uchiha

Somewhere inside of me? Take a good look, there’s nothing inside of me anymore! I don’t feel pain, I don’t feel anything! You need to let that guilt go Kakashi. This wind hole wasn’t your doing… It was made by this evil, cruel world. – Obito Uchiha

The people of this clan are all the same. You focus on the trivial, and lose sight of what’s most important. Change is impossible, in this fog of ignorance. How can we evolve when regulation is all we know? – Itachi Uchiha

Knowledge and awareness are vague, and perhaps better called illusions. Everyone lives within their own subjective interpretation. – Itachi Uchiha

I’ve been wondering… There must be a purpose for people being born into this world. Why are we here? What does it mean? I’ve been thinking about it a lot lately. I realized that finding our purpose IS the meaning. That’s why we’re here. And the ones who find it… They’re the only ones who are truly free. – Kimimaro

In the ninja world, those who don’t follow the rules are trash, But, those who abandon their friends are even worse than trash. – Obito Uchiha

The difference between stupidity and genius is that genius has its limits. – Neji Hyuga

Having too many bonds causes one to lose focus, weakening their strongest wish, their greatest desire. – Sasuke Uchiha

My name is Uzumaki Naruto. I like ramen. I hate the three minutes you have to wait while the water boils. And my dream is to one day become a Hokage. Then everyone will have to respect me at last. – Naruto Uzumaki

Sometimes You Must Hurt In Order To Know, Fall In Order To Grow, Lose In Order To Gain, Because Life’s Greatest Lessons Are Learned Through Pain. – Naruto

You’re wrong, that’s not what makes a shinobi. You never did get it, a real ninja is one who endures no matter what gets thrown at him… Let me explain something to you, there is only one thing that matters if you are a shinobi, and it isn’t the number of jutsu you possess. All you do need, is the guts to never give up. – Jiraiya

If you don’t share someone’s pain, you can never understand them. – Nagato

Once you question your own belief it’s over. – Naruto

Growth occurs when one goes beyond one’s limits. Realizing that is also part of training. – Itachi

Wake up to reality! Nothing ever goes as planned in this world. The longer you live, the more you realize that in this reality only pain, suffering and futility exist. – Madara

A smile is the best way to get oneself out of a tight spot, even if it is a fake one. Surprisingly enough, everyone takes it at face value. – Sai

A person grows up when he’s able to overcome hardships. Protection is important, but there are some things that a person must learn on his own. – Jiraiya

There’s no meaning to a flower unless it blooms. – Ino

People are stupid. If I don’t do this, there will be no peace. Eventually, time will pass and the pain will heal. Eventually, checkmate’s power will weaken and people will begin fighting again. This time, they will use the weapon themselves and once more know true pain. And for the short time, peace will come again. It will give birth to short period of peace within this endless chain of hatred. That’s my wish. – Pain